The Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarship is one of the most recognized scholarships throughout Wisconsin. The purpose of the Kohl Excellence Scholarship program is to recognize student leadership, citizenship, school and community involvement, and academic achievement. Sean Rogers was awarded a Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarship. He was one of 193 seniors chosen in the state of Wisconsin. Rogers is planning to attend either St. Olaf or Northwestern to study biology.

This year, Tyler Dye was awarded the Herb Kohl Initiative Scholarship. He was one of 100 seniors selected by their local school districts. The intent of this scholarship is to reward a student who has demonstrated exceptional initiative in the classroom while showing great promise in succeeding in college and beyond, but has not yet received any other academic based scholarships. Tyler plans to attend WITC and study  business management.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.