Spring 2019 unofficial election results via Polk County — page may continue to be updated.


Village of Osceola

President: According to unofficial election results, Jeromy Buberl will be the next village president. Running unchallenged, Buberl received 487 votes. 

Trustees: Incumbent Bob Schmidt (386 votes), new board member Tim Anderson (342) and incumbent Van Burch (339).

Candidate Travis Murphy received 207 votes.


Town of Osceola

Chair: Incumbent Doug Schmidt appears to have won, with 344 votes to challenger Warren Johnson's 299.

Supervisors: Running unchallenged for two seats, Brandon Whittaker (462) and incumbent Mike Wallis (433) won seats on the board.


Village of Dresser

President: Incumbent Bryan "Fatboy" Raddatz, running unchallenged, garnered 119 votes.

Trustees: Grace Bjorklund (103), Wayne Moberg (96), Richard Durand (83).

Candidate Sharon Hendricks received 59 votes.


Municipal Judge — Osceola and Dresser

Priscilla Dorn-Cutler, incumbent running unchallenged, received 623 votes.


Town of Farmington

• All incumbents, running unchallenged.

Chair: Dennis Cottor (434 votes).

Supervisors: Dennis Neumann (399) Rick McGuiggan (346).

Clerk-Treasurer: Deb Swanson


Osceola School Board

Incumbent Pete Kammerud (1,256) and candidate Brian Meyer (1,253) won. 

Candidate Jan Carlson received 881 votes.


Osceola School District Referendum

Appears to have failed with 1,166 voting no and 979 voting yes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.